Skip to content ↓

Williamstown Primary School

Making a difference together

Gwneud gwahaniaeth gyda'n gilydd


Our Governing Body

Our Governing body meets on a regular basis to discuss the school and ensure the school continues to strive.

We have a very committed governing body at Williamstown Primary. Below is a list of who they are and their role within the group.

To find out more about the main roles and responsibilites of the school Governing Body click on the link BELOW:




Cllr D Owen-Jones

LEA Governor (Chairperson)

Mr Matthew Free                     

Community Governor (Vice Chair)

Mrs Alison Hall


Cllr Alexander Davies Jones     

LEA Governor

Mrs Rhian Webber                    Parent Governor

Mrs Sian Edwards

Staff Governor (Non-Teaching)

Mr Daniel Stagg

Staff Governor (Teaching)

Cllr Joshua Davies

LEA Governor


Community Governor

Mrs Margaret Trudgeon

Community Governor

Cllr Andrew Davies- Jones

Minor Authority Governor

Mrs Hayley Kemp

Parent Governor

Mrs Liana Pengelly

Parent Governor